Summer Stream Dreams! 

 The truth is I’m burned out! This school year has been hard. I’ve lost my parents this year, and darn near lost my mind!  Therefore, I’ve decided to dedicate this blog to travel instead! As I gear up for round 2 of retakes for standardized testing, I’m checking out. My mind will live for June, and the freedom it will bring! 

My first stop is Wimberley, Texas. A town my dad I stopped in to dine last summer on the way back from Canyon, Lake. I found the town charming, and a bit of a pheonix rising from the ash. Although, this phoenix actually was a flood; only months after this, the town was amazingly lively. 

After spending a great deal of time purusing Air B&B, Homeaway from Home, and other travel sites, I’ve come away with 2 rentals in this town back-to-back. The first is a lovely cabins  called the Three Graces (http://texashillcountryreservations.com/property/three-graces-cabin/) and the second one is an airstream (coincidentally on the same property) named the Dixie Daisy  (https://kayrubyrubyruby.wordpress.com/2014/05/16/the-dixie-daisy/). After researching both, I am dialing up my daydreams to wade in the stream before climbing the birdhouse and then languishing in the hottub! My tired old bones couldn’t be more excited! Out of these daydreams a new Blog Site will be born featuring Texas Get-a-ways! 

Since I am above all else, a gypsey soul, I spend numerous weekends frequenting cabins and B&Bs, but until now-have never blogged about them. Since travel in my home state is always on my menu, stay tuned for the new blog on a budget! As of this moment, it is unwritten and unnamed! I’ll update you once it is up and running! 

Happy travels my friends! May the road rise to meet you! May the wind be always at your back! Until then, may dreams of streams dance in your head! 

Published by: SoloShell

I'm an elementary teacher who delights in beating the school-year stress by traveling Texas on a budget. Join me in budget-friendly journeys as I give tips and tricks to finding the best B&Bs for the money!

Categories Education, TravelLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

